The singer’s Instagram found out that she and Tilley were relationship for four years and first met in 2018. “This image is from the primary night time we met at my Expectations album launch birthday celebration, we took this photograph after 5 mins,” Kiyoko captioned a picture of the couple smiling with Tilley’s arm round her waist.

tvguidetime.com

“Her shirt said ‘no time for romance’…..It is been 4 years. I guess she had some time 🤷‍♀️”

Though Tilley advised PEOPLE she changed into off the market in 2018, she changed into hesitant to percentage her life with Kiyoko given her past public romances; especially her year-lengthy courting with Bachelor Nation’s Robert Graham. However, the couple felt it turned into time to unveil their like to the arena in 2022 — and they haven’t seemed returned.

“It feels simply suitable,” Kiyoko informed peopel quickly after going public with Tilley. “I suggest, we lived a totally normal existence. It just wasn’t on social media. We lived very open.

And we’ve got been collectively for 4 years, however now it’s on social media. And now we get to share with the sector. It’s simply been truly nice — we have had so much love and help.”

Keep studying for an entire timeline of Hayley Kiyoko and Becca Tilley’s courting.

April 2018: Hayley Kiyoko and Becca Tilley meet for the first time According to an Instagram publish shared by Kiyoko in May 2022, the singer first met Tilley in 2018 at the release celebration for her debut album Expectations. The snap shows the pair smiling on the camera with Tilley’s arm round Kiyoko’s waist.

August 2018: Becca Tilley says she’s dating once more In an interview with people, Tilly discovered that whilst she’s back inside the relationship recreation, she’s preserving her non-public life at the down low. “My last dating turned into pretty public and out there and I’ve type of were given to the point wherein I’m like, ‘Am I able to preserve anything to myself?’ ” she said.

“So in this system of courting and going via that again I’ve been looking to maintain it more low-key … it is been elaborate, it’s a difficult world obtainable the relationship world.”

The Bachelor alum did not specify who she become relationship on the time, and introduced that she reveals it “endearing that human beings care and are definitely rooting for me and want me to find love.” December 2018: Becca Tilley congratulates Hayley Kiyoko on Twitter After Kiyoko took home the Rising Star Award at Billboard’s Women in Music Awards in 2018, Tilley shared the singer’s touching attractiveness speech on Twitter. “SO PROUD!” she wrote in the tweet, tagging Kiyoko.

February 2019: Becca Tilley helps Hayley Kiyoko on excursion Tilley become spotted cheering Kiyoko on inside the crowd on the singer’s Birmingham live performance in 2019. In a Twitter video of Kiyoko appearing her track “Curious” throughout her Encore tour, a fan captured Tilley smiling and making a song along during the display.

December 2019: Becca Tilley says she’s retaining her relationship personal CHARLEY GALLAY/GETTY On an episode of ​​Entertainment Tonight’s Roses & Rosé, Tilley told host Lauren Zima why she’s saved her courting out of the public eye. “It’s some thing this is mine, and I feel like I’m pretty open about everything else in my existence … I share quite a lot the whole lot,” she stated.

“My remaining dating with Robert became very public and it made it very tough once we broke up, simply the pressure of it, and I decided with this one which I don’t need that.”

Tilley added: ​​”The those who I need to recognize, recognize about it … I suppose there is something really special that it’s simply ours.”

February 2020: Becca Tilley tips at marriage with Hayley Kiyoko Though she refrained from naming Kiyoko, Tilley discovered simply how serious her dating had come to be at some stage in a stay taping of her podcast Scrubbing In with Becca Tilley and Ranya Rad. In the episode, Tilley said that she was “ninety five percent” sure she could marry her current companion.

May 19, 2022: Hayley Kiyoko and Becca Tilley verify their courting After years of recommendations and speculation, Kiyoko and Tilley went public with their dating.

On May 19, 2022, Kiyoko hosted a release party for her new single, “For The Girls,” at Mickey’s in West Hollywood.

While addressing the gang, Kiyoko asked that Tilley, who makes a cameo inside the tune’s Bachelor-themed music video, join her onstage.

“Where’s Becca?” said Kiyoko as she searched for Tilley. Once the truth star made her way onstage, Kiyoko handed her a “final rose” before they shared a hug and kiss.

Following the occasion, each Kiyoko and Tilley made things respectable on social media. In addition to a tweet studying, “3rd time’s a charm.

So so satisfied”, Tilley shared a video montage of the couple on Instagram, writing, “Hard to say if that is a difficult or smooth launch, but it is a launch ❤️.”

In a image carousel published through Kiyoko, the singer shared a snap of the primary night time the couple met in 2018. “This photo is from the primary night we met at my Expectations album launch celebration, we took this picture after 5 mins,” she stated in the caption. “Her shirt stated ‘no time for romance’…..It’s been four years. I bet she had some time 🤷‍♀️”

Tilley replied via pronouncing: “It become me manifesting in my very own manner…. Glad I observed the time, even though! I love you!” May 24, 2022: Becca Tilley opens up about going public with Hayley Kiyoko Just a few days after confirming her dating with Kiyoko, Tilley became emotional whilst speakme approximately the enjoy on her podcast.

“I was prepared for whatever and the whole lot,” she said. “I was no longer organized for the quantity of love and help that we got. Like, I simply may want to have in no way expected.”

Tilley additionally said that Kiyoko helped her “feel courageous” inside the decision to go public.

“She changed into constantly like people are gonna love you, human beings love you, and they need to see you happy,” she said.

May 27, 2022: Becca Tilley says that Taylor Swift become one of the first people to study her relationship with Hayley Kiyoko On Scrubbing In with Becca Tilley & Tanya Rad, Tilley shared that Taylor Swift turned into one in all few people who knew about her and Kiyoko’s romance earlier than they went public.

At one point throughout their relationship, Tilley flew out to Boston to watch Kiyoko carry out with Swift — possibly after they duetted “Curious” at Swift’s Reputation Stadium Tour in July 2018 — and were given to meet the star in her dressing room after the display.

“When I became considering it, I was, like, I suppose that became the primary character who knew outdoor of my buddies and circle of relatives,” Tilley said at the podcast.

She also introduced that assembly Swift “felt like speaking to a pal.” “I notion that turned into a without a doubt cool element,” Tilley said, “due to the fact glaringly Taylor Swift stan all the time.”

June 7, 2022: Hayley Kiyoko opens up about going public with Becca Tilley Shortly after unveiling their relationship to the arena, Kiyoko spoke to people approximately feeling “crushed within the pleasant manner.” “It feels truly desirable,” she stated. “I mean, we lived a completely ordinary existence. It simply wasn’t on social media. We lived very open.

And we’ve got been together for four years, but now it’s on social media. And now we get to percentage with the arena. It’s simply been genuinely fine — we’ve got had so much love and support.”

She persisted, “It’s overwhelming in the pleasant manner — I assume humans love love. And I assume anytime you notice a love tale it really is been capable of final …

And I think loads of humans are bowled over that we had been capable of hold it personal for 4 years. But I suppose people are …

It is genuinely cool that humans root for my happiness and our happiness and our relationships. So it’s without a doubt humbling and overwhelming in the excellent way.”

September 2022: Hayley Kiyoko cries recalling Becca Tilley’s coming out technique While acting on her female friend’s Scrubbing In podcast, Kiyoko got emotional even as discussing the time period when the pair have been maintaining their courting non-public. “When we commenced relationship, I turned into equipped to have a public courting,” the singer shared.

“When we had been navigating her experience and wherein she changed into at in her adventure, that obviously shifted.

But it became really worth it to me due to the fact I desired to be in a courting along with her, and I in no way felt like she became hiding me.”

Kiyoko commenced crying while talking about how Tilley has “been thru lots” that she hasn’t shared with enthusiasts.

“She deserves masses of love, and every body in my community, in our community, merits to be loved and conventional for who they may be,” she said of Tilley.

The Bachelor alum additionally spoke approximately the selection to attend to go public, pronouncing that she emphasised with Kiyoko, however turned into more hesitant to percentage their courting. “I never want you to sense hidden or like you are a secret, but that is my first time navigating it, and I do not need to must do it inside the public yet,’ ” she stated.

“I’m simply absolutely proud of us navigating the ones difficult conversations,” Tilley endured.

“I had my personal stuff going on, however I become so sure of her. It turned into never like I had doubts about her or become ashamed of her.”

September 23, 2022: Hayley Kiyoko and Becca Tilley make red carpet debut as a couple Kiyoko and Tilley walked the pink carpet collectively on the iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas.

The couple had been photographed holding hands — and at one point, Tilley become visible smacking Kiyoko at the butt.

“Hayley’s 1st iheart festival,” Tilley captioned a video from that evening.

— Becca Tilley (@beccatilley5) December 7, 2018